Short-Term Spunk Stoppage

I overheard someone saying, “If I want to punish my sub, I don’t let him cum at the end of the scene.”  It made me chuckle to myself.  I’ve got no problem with them doing things that way, but it made me laugh because most of the time when I play, I don’t orgasm at all.  That’s normal for me.  Plus, whenever my cock has been locked up, it’s usually been for weeks at a time.  So the threat of going an entire scene without orgasm doesn’t exactly have me quaking.  It’s like threatening to spank me with a jelly bean.

When I orgasm, it takes me out of subspace a little.  It eats away a chunk of that high I’m feeling.  Non-ejaculatory orgasms don’t have this effect nearly as much as “regular” orgasms, but the effect is still there.  When I have a choice, I’d much rather enjoy my mild floatiness and orgasm later.

And if I’m playing with a friend, we usually aren’t getting directly sexual anyway.  So no orgasm there either.

But her comment also made me think.  That kind of very short-term teasing and denial is common.  For example, look at strip clubs.  Even the most vanilla guys go there for short-term t&d.  They get all worked up for a few hours, and they obviously can’t play with their joysticks right there in the club.  Even if they don’t call it t&d, and even if it’s not framed up in a d/s context, it is still very much t&d.  (Of course, that makes me wonder how most women working there would react if they knew a guy was locked up, incredibly horny, and unable to do anything about it.  Some might be creeped out, but others might get into it.)

I realize that everyone has different time scales for t&d.  For some, a few hours is enough, while for others, going over a year isn’t uncommon.  I prefer variety somewhere between those two extremes.  Everyone has their own way of doing that, and that keeps things interesting and nicely mixed.  Still, I got a smile out of hearing her say that.  It makes me smile almost as much as jelly bean play.

Leave a reply... or squirrels will eat your face.

