Can You Explain Something?

What’s the appeal of online play? To me, it seems like it’d be one person typing to another what they would do in a scene. Or telling the other person what to do to himself. I just don’t get it. For someone who has no real-time experience with bdsm, I guess online play would be a step up, but how is it that people who do this in real life are also into online play? What’s the allure?

3 Responses to “Can You Explain Something?”

  1. Elle Says:

    Boy Toy and I often discuss kinky stuff online, since we don’t live together. I sometimes give him instructions via IM, too, does that count as online play? In our case, it’s just a matter of practicality.

    But I imagine you meant people that want to limit their play to online?

  2. pureliquidkink Says:

    I’ve done stuff like that before, in the same context as you and BT- as a supplement to a real-time relationship. Not as a substitute for in-person play. In that sense, it can be a fun way to add variety. I was talking more about those who only play online, or those who take it super-seriously and act like it’s the ultimate expression of d/s.

  3. Elle Says:

    Ahhh, there’s that word I was looking for, supplement 😉

    Yeah, exactly. Boy Toy and I do it, but it’s an add-on to our actual, real-life relationship. I don’t think I’d ever just play online.


Leave a reply... or squirrels will eat your face.

