Frustration (and Not the Good Kind)

I’ve recently been out with two women, and they both gave me mixed signals. I still have a hard time differentiating when someone is playing hard-to-get from when she’s genuinely not interested in anything more than friendship.

To complicate things, they’re both from the local bdsm scene, so there’s the potential to make things awkward every time we run into each other. Otherwise, I’d probably just take a chance and go in for a kiss. But being uncertain of their interest levels, if I guess wrong, it’s not like we just move on and never bump into each other again.

Grr.

4 Responses to “Frustration (and Not the Good Kind)”

  1. Tom Allen Says:

    Dude, I can’t believe that they aren’t jumping all over you. Maybe you need to look outside your local munch group.

  2. pureliquidkink Says:

    Some of them are jumping all over me; unfortunately, it’s mostly the ones in committed relationships.

    I thought about broadening my search too. I just joined a free dating site that I’ve heard lots of good things about from multiple people/couples. Still, I think that trying to get an openminded ‘nillabean interested in bdsm (rather than just doing it for me) would be nearly impossible. At least for some of the more intense stuff. Possible, but not likely.

  3. Darren Says:

    If these women are generally interested in you as a friend, don’t worry too much about the implications of going in for a kiss. It won’t ostracize you in the community. Put yourself out there and one of two things happen. Either they like you that way too and reciprocate, or they say “thanks but no thanks” and you all have something to laugh about later. Don’t worry so much, it’s not like you’re trying to put your dick in her ear.

  4. pureliquidkink Says:

    That’s a good point. I know it won’t ostracize me or anything like that. The only thing I’m worried about is that it’d make things awkward between the two of us any time we see each other in the future. But that’s probably not as likely as I think.


Leave a reply... or squirrels will eat your face.

