New Munch and Gayness

Yesterday I went to a femdom munch with a friend.  It’s a relatively new group, and they’ve only had a few munches so far.  This had the largest attendance of any yet, with about 12-15 people total.  Not bad for a new group.  It was in a city about three hours away, and I rode out with a friend from the local bdsm scene.  It was a fun time, and it was refreshing to go to a new event outside of the local community.  The people there were all really down-to-earth types.  After the munch, most of us took a walk down the street to a couple stores; one was very bdsm-oriented, and the other was a typical sex shop.  That was a fun way to spend the afternoon.  This group has parties as well, though I won’t be able to make it to the one coming up soon.  I do intend to go back for more munches and/or parties though.

The munch was held in the private room in a bar/restaurant.  When we arrived, my friend and I were the first ones there, so we waited at the bar.  After being there less than a minute, some guy came up and started hitting on me.  (This wasn’t a gay bar either.)  This is a pattern for me; guys try to pick me up sometimes, and I have yet to figure out why.  I asked a gay friend about this a couple months ago, and he said I wasn’t sending out any vibes or unintended signals.  Oh well.  Anytime someone hits on me, I take it as a compliment, even if I play for the other team.

Leave a reply... or squirrels will eat your face.

