BDSM is My Extreme Sport

Recently I’ve been thinking about trying some things just to experience them.  I’ll be doing fire-walking with a group of friends next month.  It should be intense and fun.  On the more extreme end, I’ve been contemplating doing a hook suspension at some point.  Not in a bdsm sense though; I wouldn’t find that erotic at all.  More just to experience it and feel that rush that most people feel during this.  Some even consider it a spiritual experience.  That could be worth a try.  I’ve read accounts of those who’ve tried it.  “Intense” doesn’t even start to cover it.

This got me thinking.  Some people regularly do extreme sports.  They bungee jump, ski on nearly vertical slopes covered in jagged boulders, climb sheer cliffs, skydive, or any number of other things that would make most people question their sanity.  They get a high from it as well as a sense of accomplishment and camaraderie.  The same could be said of bdsm.  When we play hard, we can get some odd looks.  Some of the activities in bdsm that I get off on the most are the ones where she’s pushing me the hardest or taking me to a level I never thought I could (or would) go.  I sometimes get a form of high from it; I can get into some degree of floaty headspace during or after some scenes.  Then there’s the “Wow, I can’ t believe we just did that” factor.  And the camaraderie among bdsm practitioners can be strong.  This all runs parallel to extreme sports.

Fortunately with bdsm, just like extreme sports, practice makes perfect.  And this is some very sexy practice.

Leave a reply... or squirrels will eat your face.

