Taunting is Tasty.

It took me a while to realize how much I adore taunting.  Or rather, being taunted.

My initial hint of it came at a party over a year ago when T was wrestling around with a couple we know.  Two women versus one man.  Eventually they got him pinned down, and he was yelling, “I’ll kill you bitches!”   But T calmly said, “Suuuure you will” with a smile on her face as she sat on top of him.  I found that really hot.  Maybe it was her confidence, or maybe it was just the fact that she was rubbing something in his face knowing he was powerless to stop her.  Probably both.

A little while back, she had me write a story incorporating a form of play we’d never done before.  When I asked her what she thought of it, one of the things she said was, “I liked the taunting.”

Last time we played privately, she was kicking me in the balls over and over.  She remarked that she found it amusing that she took me out of the cock cage just to kick me in the balls.

The other night on our way to a demo, she told me how she wanted to force me to watch her get fucked by multiple men, then make me clean her up orally afterward.  She said it calmly and with a sense of self-assurance, knowing that she has the power to do this.  Her voice wasn’t shaky or unsure; she knew that she could force me into this even though it would push me really hard.

Another time she mentioned wanting to make me eat someone else’s cum from her ass.  That made me whimper and cringe a little.  Seeing this, she said, “Isn’t it a shame that you don’t have a choice in the matter?”  I love when she flaunts her power like that.  It’s such an odd conundrum- her making me (or talking about making me) do something I probably won’t enjoy in the moment, relishing the power she has to do so with a smile on her face.  She knows she has the ability to do these things, and that’s part of what makes it so hot.

Taunting can share some territory with fear play, and like fear play, empty threats don’t go far.  It’s important for the top/dom/etc. to show that they’re willing to do the things they’re threatening.  Otherwise, it’s just crying wolf, and their partner will stop believing their threats are credible.  I’ve dealt with that before, and it can be irritating.  So it’s important to strike a solid balance between threatening/talking about a certain activity and actually doing that activity.  This way, the threats retain their power.  They’re believable.

I get much less verbal while playing, both in amount and volume.  As a result, I may not always react too strongly to taunting in the moment; it may elicit a whimper or moan from me, and I may not be able to verbalize how it drove me up a wall until much later.  This frustrates me at times since I like to communicate when something really flips a switch for me.  This is just something I’ll have to keep chipping away at in order to make progress.

Leave a reply... or squirrels will eat your face.

